2018 – A Colourful Year of Progress

One word to describe the colourful year that was is, “progress”.

This year I made progress on a number of fronts. relationships, in battling some ongoing challenges – some physical, some personal, but more importantly I made progress in improving the overall quality of my life. My business life experienced some hiccups, but finished the year strong and shows positive signs for 2019. My photography skills have improved, my friendships have strengthened, I achieved a number of personal milestones, I made some wonderful new friends, reconnected with some I had not seen in a while and created some fabulous memories and connections with them and with Chris. I’ve been a Roman goddess and attended a Great Gatsby party as a roaring 20’s flapper. I climbed all the way to the top of Mount Kosciusko. And, I tried my hand at resin artwork.

As I look back over my photos from this past year, I see a colourful life, wonderful people and lots of smiles – that to me is progress. Some additional highlights of my year include my longest trip back to Canada yet, celebrating my sister’s 60th birthday with her in person and my own in Canada for the first time in a decade, attending my first conference in many years, to sharing a fabulous week of personal development, friendship, adventure and with one of my dearest friends, Marina. I travelled – Gold Coast, Melbourne, Canberra, Sunshine Coast, Newcastle, Hunter Valley, Port Stephens, Toronto, Montreal, Cleveland and a few road trips around and about. My business is growing in remuneration and personal reward. One soaring highlight was my first-ever visit to Wings Over Illawarra for the most incredible air show I’ve ever seen. Then I saw the Airshow at the CNE in Toronto.

My marriage is stronger and more positive at the end of the year than it was at the beginning so that too is progress that I am very proud of. I met some of my heroes and was disappointed by the actions or lack thereof of some people who I know are better than their behaviours. I attended a variety of galleries, museums, and festivals and took a trip back in musical history exploring the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland.

My gorgeous friend Wanda came for a visit and the effervescent Lauren dropped in every few weeks for some gal time. I had a wonderful woman’s weekend away with Amy and Effie and another one with Marina, Joanne, and Donna. I ticked a few goals off my life list – got my first ever tattoo, became an Aussie citizen, stood under a waterfall, rode a bicycle on the beach, and refreshed my French knowledge, just to name a few.

I am so proud of many of my friends and family who have achieved some incredible accomplishments this year. Alex graduating Uni and Kate making her big screen debut. And, I am pleased with the progress I made in 2018 and I plan on building on it and expanding this progress in 2019. I suspect that improving my health, and expanding my creativity, and advancing my understanding of the world through travel will be featured throughout 2019.

Bring on 2019 – I’m ready for you! And, to be honest, I’m excited about the possibilities you offer!

Happy New Year – may you make it a colourful one!

1 thought on “2018 – A Colourful Year of Progress

  1. Linda, you’ve been missed! Well written, we’ll said!!!

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close