Stop, Reflect, Ponder, and Plan…

IMG_7260Today I was very reflective. I spent a great deal of time pondering change, taking stock, looking to the future. I thought about what I want for myself, what I want in my relationships, from my career, family, hobbies, health, and what I want the next phase of my life to look like.

I thought about what I want for myself, what I want in my relationships, from my career, family, hobbies, health, and what I want the next phase of my life to look like.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not horribly unhappy, but I do see some real opportunity for growth, change, and improvement.

So, today, I had a sort of reckoning and made some decisions on how I will build a better life for myself and for those I care about. I see some changes coming. Some small, yet some far more challenging than others.

But, I do believe that you can’t change what you don’t acknowledge. Most of us may well just glide through life rarely reflecting or taking stock, just remaining very comfortable with status quo.  But, there are some days, when through the influence of events, circumstances, or calendar dates, you stop, reflect, ponder, and plan for the future.

That was my DID for today. I  did all four and I feel good about what lies ahead.

I will take steps, some teeny tiny ones, some massive leaps, toward being a better me, creating a better life, and realising the wonderful future that I envision for myself. I will accept the challenges I have set for myself because, in my opinion, there is no more important a person to answer to.

Tell me, when was the last time you stopped, reflected, pondered, and planned? Are you do?

Leave a Reply

