Getting My Canada On

b

I updated Chrome today. As usually happens with an update, it wiped my desktop image, which had been a lovely golden ocean sunset image from my last trip to Hawaii.

Rather than reset it, I figured it was time for a new one. But what?

I’ve got thousands of images that would have worked, but I wanted something different., something future-focused, something motivating, rather than one that had me looking back.

I also spent some time today planning for my upcoming trip to Canada after being motivated by chats with two of my besties back in Toronto whom I can’ta wait to see.

Then the two intersected. I thought maybe I should use a Canadian flag as my desktop, so I tried it and it looked good, but it still wasn’t quite right.

Then it hit me, this is Canada’s 150-year celebration, so I found a great version of the Canada 150 logo and that became my new desktop.

It’s forward thinking, it’s bright and colourful, and it serves as a reminder of my upcoming trip.

So, today’s DID was finding a new desktop image that brought a little bit of Canada to me right here in Sydney. It also reminds me that I’ll back there to help my country to celebrate this momentous occasion.

Leave a Reply

