I Have A Strava! Do You?

logoI’ve been running twice now in the past week. Okay, well, I’m going to call it “running”. It’s a start.

If I’m going to get back into this, then I want to be able to track my progress. While I appreciate data, I don’t get quite as excited about it as Chris does.

Speaking of him, he was the one who recommended this new app to me.

It’s called Strava and I downloaded it today. It’s described as, “Designed by athletes, for athletes, Strava’s mobile app and website connect millions of runners and cyclists through the sports they love.” 

While I’m not what you’d refer to as an “athlete”, I am more interested in the tracking qualities of the app over the “connecting” features, but both might deliver motivation.

That’s it, I downloaded a different app today. Yep, nothing more, nothing less. If you’re sitting there and thinking is that it? Is that all she did differently today? Ask yourself what you did? I’d love to hear it. a

I had a full day of chores and got much accomplished and I spent much of the day keeping an eye on our boy Buzzie who’s got some health challenges, but I didn’t do anything really unique. It was a pretty ordinary day.

I hope to go for a “run” in the morning and I’ll give my new Strava app its first try. If you happen to be on it too, friend me!

I wondered what the word, “strava” meant and found this…

 

Strava is the Swedish word for “strive,” which epitomizes who we are and what we do: If you’re striving to improve, no matter your goals or ability, you’re one of us. Strava is the social network for athletes. We’re a global community of millions of runners, cyclists and triathletes, united by the camaraderie of sport.

Leave a Reply

