I Still Don’t Get It

One of the big indicators for me in identifying potential DIDs is when I say, “I’ve never…”

That was what led to today’s doing it different activity. Well, that, and I had forgotten and gotten through until almost 10 o’clock at night without doing one, so the remaining two hours left me few options.

Chris and I decided to watch a movie, but rather than in the lounge room, we watched it on the iPad in bed.

So, what kind of movie do you watch in bed that you’ve never seen before?

Close!

Six years after the book, two after the movie, I finally experienced the Fifty Shades of Grey story.

Ya, I still don’t get it.

When I read sections of the book, I thought the writing was sub-par, especially when your main character was a student of English literature. The movie was engaging enough, the characters not nearly likeable or relatable enough for me, and the overall story and practise, well, I just don’t understand the appeal.

I don’t get what all the fuss is about – with the story or the practice.

And, seriously, sign a contract that outlines what you will and won’t do as part of your sex life?  Ya, no!

So, there. I can now say that I’ve seen Fifty Shades of Grey.

That was the DID for today.

Let’s just say I won’t be rushing to watch Fifty Shades Darker, even though I never have!

 

Leave a Reply

