The Opportunity to Give

All those hotel stays have paid off for me and for some women I don’t even know.

Yes. I’ll admit it. I often take the toiletries from hotels, stuff a few of them in my bag, and bring them home to have on hand for guests.

I guess we have had far fewer guests than the number of trips I’ve taken, so we’ve accumulated quite a supply of toiletries.

When scanning through Facey, I saw this call out and thought. “Well isn’t this a match made in heaven!” Rather than have them sit around, this was the perfect opportunity for them to do some good.

St_George___Sutherland_Shire_Area_Buy__Swap__Sell___Freebies_

So, I decided to share the bounty with those in need. A big bag of various toiletries went off to help brighten some stranger’s day.

I know it’s a little thing, but it’s still a thing and I gotta say, it feels good to give.

I’ll need to make giving a greater part of future DIDs.

Leave a Reply

