All Suited Up

SuitsToday was a quiet day at home while Chris and Jeff, our visitor from overseas, went touring around.

The one thing I did differently today was binge watch Suits.

Although it’s set in New York, this is all filmed back in Toronto so it was fun to watch for some recognisable sites. I spotted Scotia Plaza, a blurred out BMO building, and a few Bloor St buildings so far.

I really like the show itself. The characters are strong (albeit a tad unbelievable, but likeable), the writing is smart and unpredictable. This is something I truly appreciate. More often than not, I can predict where a show is going, even with any twists and turns. The curse of a storyteller I suppose.

Yet, this show surprises me often. I’ll keep watching Suits.

If you haven’t  yet, maybe you should – but, suit yourself!

Leave a Reply

