Four In The Morning

clockBetween DST ending and returning from a different time zone, my body clock is all messed up,

Hello, 4 am – it’s been a while.

I would usually try to get back to sleep, but this morning I knew I wasn’t getting any more z’s so I got up and started the day.

Getting up at the most famous time of the day has a few things going for it. You can see the sun rise. It’s quiet. Very, very quiet.

The coffee tastes better. Thoughts are clearer and you can get so much done before anyone else gets up.

So today’s DID had me up at 4 in the morning.  When was the last time you saw four am?

 

 

Leave a Reply

