And, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8!

I’m not even sure how I came across this video today.

But glad I found it and I’m keen to check out more of them too.

Given that Syndey is ensconced in an unyielding rain system and it feels like we’re almost coming up on 40 days and 40 nights of it, outdoor activities have been kept to a minimum.

So today’s DID was an indoor activity. The added bonus – no one gets to see how UNCO I can be trying some new dance moves.

Benjamin Allen does some really simple yet powerful little dance videos in his DanceSweatLive series that can help you build your dancing repertoire. He teaches basic moves, gives you time to practise each of them, and then puts them all together to give you something to aspire to, all using a comfortable and encouraging teaching style that’s bound to help even beginners feel more at home on the dance floor.

Dancing is something I don’t do much of at all anymore. Maybe we’ll have to change that and plan a night out. I hope to master the “kick, ball, change” before we do!

I better go practice!

And, 1, 2,  3,  4, 5, 6, 7, 8….

Leave a Reply

