A Fitting Start

Today’s DID was marked by the start of my 10-day Fit for Life commitment to logging at least 15 km of activity each day for the first ten days of March as my part in a fundraiser to raise much-needed support for The House with No Steps.

These are some of the kids we’re helping.

It_s_time_to_get_FIT__-_abroadabroadeh_gmail_com_-_Gmail.jpg

And what a start!

Today’s activity included the following:

  • Bike at the gym: 10 km
  • Walk/run on the treadmill: 3.6 km
  • Arm pedal machine: 1.4 km
  • Walk around the Sydney CBD: 4.2 km
  • Walk the dog: 1.0 km

TOTAL = 20.2 km

I also got a few more donations today too – so thank you to the five generous people who have supported me with donations so far Chris, Kathryn, Lynda and Anonymie (the 2 of you) – I am so grateful for your support and huge hearts.

And to those friends who have agreed to help me log my activity over the 10 days, your role is just as important. A big thanks goes out to today’s activity partner, Mark, who remained flexible in accommodating the changes in weather and helped me log another 4+ km as we walked around the CBD and suggested a great place for us to grab some needed fuel.

If you’re craving a Montreal style bagel. you may want to check out the Smoking Gun to get yours, baked fresh on the premises in an oven imported from Canada specifically for this purpose.

My salmon bagel was quite tasty and nice and crunchy – just the way I like it.

All in all, a great first day – already halfway to my fundraising goal.  I honestly couldn’t do this challenge justice without you.

So, merci beaucoup mes amis! MWAH!

Leave a Reply

