Getting My Maple Syrup On

pancakes

Crêpes, flapjacks, pancakes, galettes, blintzes, latkes, griddle cakes, hot cakes, whatever you call them, today’s their day.

Today is Shrove Tuesday.

So my DID for today celebrates this Lent precursor.  For my dinner tonight, I had pancakes for one – topped with cultured butter and authentic Canadian maple syrup.

A healthy dinner?

Nope – not even close.

Different?

You bet.

I can’t even remember the last time I had pancakes, let alone the last time I had them for dinner.

Oh, and if you’re wondering why there’s no photo of the pancakes themselves, you gotta eat’em while they’re hot.

And, I did.

All four of them!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

