Three Cheers For Three Changes

Perhaps three little changes add up to enough ‘doing it differently’ for one day.

First off, I changed the lock screen on my phone and my Facebook cover photo to this colourful shot I took today – bright, vivid colours make my heart sing and give me energy and verve. This image definitely does the trick. I can’t stop looking at it.

colour.JPG

If you know me, you know I take A LOT of photos. I usually edit them in Photos on my iPhone, but today I did this in Google Photos instead and then created an album for all the great photos we took at Beryl’s 85th birthday celebration today at Hazelhurst.

Here’s the album if you’d like to take a look:

https://goo.gl/photos/Aj5zopmq4ykJMysg6

The third thing I did differently today was to skip dinner. I don’t usually skip a meal (obviously), but seeing all these photos and the videos from the previous few days has hammered home the point that I really should do this more often.

So, no time like the present.

How many things did you do differently today? And, what were they? Do you change, create or skip something?

 

 

Leave a Reply

