What Do You Love?

Happy Valentine’s Day to everyone. It’s a good thing I love my job because it’s been quite a day.

It’s a good thing I love my job today because it’s been quite a day.

Among about a dozen other deliverables today, I began helping a client with their interim content requirements because I’m also in the process of developing a new content strategy for them and they needed the assistance.

Two of the most useful tools in content creation and sharing these days are the design software Canva  and Hootsuite for distributing, managing, and reporting the activity on your social channels.

I’ve been aware of both tools and their respective capabilities for a while and I’ve even used Canva a few times. Today was my first time taking a project from concept to creation through to distribution, using Canva and Hootsuite. I did this with no training and limited experience and watching one Hootsuite instructional video on YouTube.

I really enjoyed the process and was happy to help my client and gain some experience with these powerful tools.

I’m pretty proud of my DID today – rather than just referencing or talking about these tools, I actually used them effectively.

Here’s the end result that we posted via Facebook, Twitter, Insta, and LinkedIn.

hvd

My answer is, “Just about everything!”.

You?

P. S. Yes, I know I should have used an upper case ‘n’.

 

Leave a Reply

