Today I Found Outsourcely

Today’s DID  was work related.

The thing with being self-employed is that you constantly live in an “eat what you kill” world.

You have to balance your time between business development and doing the work that you get – it can be a very delicate balancing act and usually requires a multitude of supply sources.

Today I went searching for new opportunities in the form of platforms and communities that are similar but competing with Upwork. While Elance was very good to me, I’m finding that I’m growing less and less fond of the Upwork experience.

I have some ongoing great clients and I’m not about to give them up, but I found a new source of potential work today called Outsourcely  – an online community where employers can find, hire, and collaborate with the most talented remote workers from over 180 countries.

hire_remote_workers_and_find_remote_jobs-2

And guess who’s now one of their newest talented remote workers?  Me! And you can find me here: http://otscly.com/OJBo

Not sure how this will all pan out, but it can’t help if I’m not there!

Watch this space for updates.

And, if you’re at all interested in these types of communities, I found this article a helpful and informative comparison of a few of the popular ones.

 

Leave a Reply

