I Am Able, So I Will

ffsToday I signed up for the “For Fitness Sake” challenge to get moving for people with a disability.

For the first 10 days of March I’ll be moving toward my rather lofty goal of logging 150 km of mixed activities – walking, running, cycling, swimming, etc. yes, in just 10 short days.

I met my goal of 100 km last year so thought I’d bump it up this year.

But, I’m going to need YOUR HELP to meet it!

Want to join me? http://forfitnesssake.com.au/

If you sign up today you’re in for the draw for a Fitbit Flex 2.

Or, maybe you can help me raise some funds for a very worthy cause? My goal is $400, but any and all donations are most welcome. Here’s the link to my fundraising page https://forfitnesssake.com.au/fundraisers/lindajohannesson/for-fitness-sake

Or maybe you’ll agree to walk, run, cycle or swim with me. Maybe for no other reason than you are actually physically able to!

This is such a great cause. I look forward to helping raise awareness and funds so that the House with No Steps can continue to provide the wonderful services it does for so many:

For Fitness Sake supports House with No Steps and its early intervention services to support children aged 0 – 8 years old with a broad range of disabilities and developmental delays across NSW, VIC, TAS, QLD, and the ACT. All funds raised will go towards early childhood intervention services as they work with families and children to provide services which improve the child’s development and well-being. This includes speech pathology, special education, physiotherapy and occupational therapy.

 

 

Leave a Reply

