Great Career Opportunites Are Like Great Steaks – Rare & Meaty

apply-now

Rare is the incidence where the stars align, the fates have their way with you and you stumble across a career opportunity that appears custom-designed just for you. That happened to me today.

It’s rare, but it happens.

Let’s just say that today happened to be a rare day.

While I pitch projects all the time, over the past three years, I have not applied for one traditional job.

I love my freelance freedom and the diversity of projects and clients that my consulting affords me and I am not about to give all that up.

Today, I may have found an additional role where I wouldn’t have to sacrifice the freelancer life or the clients I’ve come to love. This opportunity fits so well with the culmination of my industry experience and the functional responsibilities that I’ve had in the past and still enjoy.  I’m pretty sure I could hit the ground running, and stay engaged for the marathon!

I was thinking to myself just last night that I could use a big, meaty, audacious project in which to immerse myself. This may well be it.

In the spirit of embracing doing something different, I went ahead and applied for this unique role today. Let the chips fall where they may. Let destiny serve up her fate. We’ll see what time has to tell us about how this will play out.

Let the chips fall where they may. Let destiny serve up her fate. We’ll see what time has to tell us about how this will end up.

I’ll keep you posted.

At the very least, I’m impressed to see that there are companies and roles like I found today – new entities that are designed to meet and maximise the potential of an emerging work trend.  I’m excited about seeing this type of innovation become reality!

I’d be even more excited if I got to be part of it!

 

 

Leave a Reply

