Happy Feet

One of the things I’ve been attempting lately is to ensure that I’m getting enough exercise and activity. When you’re in a bit of a rut, one of the easiest things you can do to mix things up a bit is to get moving – literally!

I inherited Chris’ old Fitbit and am now constantly tracking my daily steps. I’ve been doing quite wellimg_2771 lately, hitting my daily goal and logging over 10,000 steps most days. I’m not a “Wacker” or a “Jennifer” yet, but they and their 13,000 – 18,000 average steps per day is inspirational and gets my competitive juices flowing.

So far I’ve surpassed my daily goal each day this year! Yes, we’re only six days in, but it’s progress. All this walking, running, elliptical machining, has got my feet a little tired and sore, so today I did something I rarely do – I indulged myself in a foot massage.

img_2770

I really didn’t want to go to the gym, but it was pouring rain outside so I wanted to walk outside even less. I couldn’t break the five-day streak I was on and not get my 10,000+ steps in today, so I made a deal with myself. I said that if I went to the gym and met my daily step goal, that I’d treat myself to a foot massage

So the short of it is, I did and I did.

I am now home, sitting comfortably, and am now the proud owner of a pair of Happy Feet.

Oh, and my steps are at 11,389 and it’s only 6 pm.

 

Leave a Reply

