Out For Breakkie

A daily difference came early today.

I did something I haven’t done in a while.  I took myself out for breakfast.

Before you go thinking that I got up early, showered, got dressed, put on makeup and went to some new, trendy cafe for a flat white and smashed avo and poached egg on turkish, let me stop you.

I actually took myself out into the backyard and had my coffee and cereal outside for a change.

It was a great way to kick off the day, being out there taking in the natural beauty of our many trees and plants. The songs from the resident birds were welcoming and optimistic. Even the light breeze seemed to give me a gentle “good morning” hug.

It was such a peaceful, fresh, and lovely way to start the day.

Have a look for yourself.

It got me wondering why I didn’t do this more often.

At the exact moment I posed the question in my head, the neighbours sliding door slid open with a ‘chug, chug, chug, thud’. the 7-year-old began outside voice calling for the dog,  the cat started meowing, the sound of dry pet food poured from a height clattering  into a metal bowl then reverberating off the fence, and the din of their television started escaping from the open door and invading my mellow.

My response, was quick and clear. Yep, that was why.

Maybe I’ll try again tomorrow – perhaps a little earlier.

 

 

One thought on “Out For Breakkie

Leave a Reply

