Looking Forward to 2017

31.12.2016 – Day 366 – THE FINAL POST FOR 2016

Looking Forward to 2017

new-years

 

I DID IT!!!

I posted daily for 366 days in a row. When I began this project, I seriously had my doubts as to how long I would stick with it. As many might attest, I’ve been known for starting many things and finishing a fair few less than I started.

So, here I am, on the final day of 2016, reflecting back on a project that has been a daily part of my year, all year.

When I first began this process, here’s how I introduced it

In short, it was meant to be a daily writing practice where I took a daily post from some social channel,  pondered its message and drafted a short editorial that then presented a point of view, shared a lesson, or posed an unresolved question and I accomplished that.

I hope that my daily musings provided some amusement, food for thought and insight to those of you who took this journey with me.

I enjoyed the practice and learned more about myself, my writing, and those of you who originally shared these posts. And for that I am grateful.

So, on this final day of 2016, I say thank you for reading, thanks for following along whether once in a while or every day. It’s been fun.

Now, for 2017 – I will embark on a different type of daily project, that quite likely will be tougher to accomplish than this one, so stay tuned.

I’ve clarified the concept for myself. Tomorrow I will reveal my 2017 project with a difference!

Perhaps some of you might even join me in doing it!

Leave a Reply

