To Get, You Gotta Give

28.12.2016 – Day 363

To Get, You Gotta Give

dont-want

There is giving required for getting. Sometimes you just have to let go of what’s not serving you in order to receive and make space for that which will. Whether for the physical or the emotional, I’ve found this equation stands true.

I guess that if we want to experience change, if we want something new, then not only do we have to identify what it is that we want, but,  we also have to get very clear about what we don’t want too.

Personally, I’ve found this to be the tougher part of the equation to identify. It’s easier for me to articulate what it is that I think I want. But, it’s tough times two to determine and let go of what I don’t.

Perhaps this is why change is so tough for so many of us.

It forces us to give up the familiar and embrace the unknown, even if that unknown is something we think we want. Letting go is not the easiest thing to do even if it’s something you don’t want.

But letting go and giving is fundamental to getting, so I guess if we want more, new, better, different things, then we better get used to it!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

