A Cup of Anticipation

02.11.2016 –  Day 307

A Cup of Anticipation

lie-to-me

Most mornings begins with me pulling myself out of bed, stumbling down the stairs into the kitchen and fumbling around for the coffee grounds, filter, water, cup and then I wait for the magic to begin.

I wait for that first sip. It’s only then that my day truly starts.

For me, the daily ceremony of enjoying  that very first  cup of coffee is not just waking up, it’s the start of the day. It’s a time that is filled with promise, the promise of what the day ahead holds.

I treasure this time of hope, promise, and anticipation.

 

Leave a Reply

