I Wonder

07.09.2016 – Day 250

I Wonder

beief

I try to remain open-minded. And, I’m certain that my mind is more open now than it has ever been.  I grew up with small town, middle class, catholic values and have since extended  the boundaries that these placed on me.

I can relate to both sides of this fence. I definitely want a mind that is opened by wonder, by what’s possible, what’s unknown, what’s unproven. I want to be open to new information, new ideas, change, and new opportunities.  I want to be open to seeing things differently. I want to be open to being open.

But,

I also want to be strong in my beliefs. I don’t want to be a pushover or easily influenced.  I don’t really want to be considered closed-mnded, but, when I know how I feel about something I tend to stand strong in my beliefs.

Sometimes this feels a bit like I’m Schroedinger’s cat.

I guess I want both. I want to wonder at the possibilities of life and I want to be strong in the beliefs I’ve held dear for so long.

I wonder if you can really be both?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

