Beach Baby

31.07.2016 – Day 213

Beach Baby

beachacronym

I am a beach baby. I love it, especially, long ones with few people. Walking along the shore, away from the masses, listening to the soothing ebb and flow of the waves, I feel grounded. I feel at peace.

I feel the same way when I walk through a forest, smelling the subtle scents of the pine trees, fallen leaves crunching underfoot, and the bird songs echoing softly all around me. I feel connected to nature there. I feel centred. I feel like I am part of something so much bigger than me.

It doesn’t matter what country I’m in a walk along the beach or a trek through the forest will calm, soothe, and reinvigorate me.

So, yep, I’d agree that the beach is the best escape anyone can have (but, the forest is right up there too).

 

 

Leave a Reply

