Are You Playing Big or Small?

17.07.2016 – Day 199

Are You Playing Big or Small?

Nelson-Mandela-Quote

That Morgan, oops, I mean Nelson, was a wise man.

Do you play small?

Are you settling for a life that isn’t all it could be? That isn’t living up to your capabilities?

I suspect I am. I know I could do more, be more, produce more. I could be better at what I’m doing or how I’m doing it. I could eat better, get more exercise, learn more, do more in a day, be better at my work, work harder at my goals, set bigger goals, stay up later, sleep less, volunteer more, support more causes, be a better friend, better neighbour, read more, develop more skills… geesh, I’m getting tired just thinking about it.

The question then arises, Why don’t I?

Why don’t you? What is it that keeps us from living up to our full potential?

Is is fear of failure? Laziness? Fear of success? Not wanting to stand out? Not having the drive to push ourselves? Why do some people have the ‘peak performance’ gene and some of us don’t?

If you are one of those people who do, can you please let the rest of us in on your secrets ?

I know Nelson is right. I don’t want to settle. I want to live a life that’s more than my current one. I wan to live the life that I am capable of living.

But, I feel stuck I don’t know how to extract myself from my mediocre status quo.

Can someone help? Any tips on how to play big?

 

 

Leave a Reply

