A Commanding Absence

26.06.2016 – Day 178

A Commanding Absence

absence

Today’s the day. He’s back! Yay. I’m so excited.

While we both love this new job of Chris’ it does have him travelling a great deal, which is good when I get to tag along, not so good when he’s gone for long periods of time.

He’s been away for two weeks, and he’s back for a whole 2 days, then gone again.

That’s why I have to get today’s musing done early, so I can spend some time with my husband today.

I love this quote because when you love someone you feel both their presence in your life and their absence. I most definitely prefer the former. That said, the old saying that ‘absence makes the heart grow fonder’ has some merit.

In my case absence helps me to reconnect with me. I enjoy it for a few days at a time. When it’s longer, it reminds me just how much I have come to rely on my partner and how much better my life is with him in it.

And, yes, I do get very excited to welcome him back home, like I am today.

And, his plane just landed so I’ll end it there.

Leave a Reply

