Take a Chance or Take All of Them

16.06.2016 – Day 168

Take a Chance or Take All of Them

chance

I don’t want to look back on life and see a parade of missed opportunities.

I need to do more of this. I don’t know whether it’s because I’m getting older or because I changed my life by moving to Australia and it does not yet fully feel like home, or because I’ve just fallen out of the habit, but I’m not taking every chance in life these days.

Maybe I see it as the risks being bigger, maybe it’s because it’s no longer just me (it’s us that’s affected by everything we both  do), maybe I’m just not exposing myself to enough of chances.  I’m just not sure why I’m not taking as many risks as I used to, not taking the chances as they come, and sometimes, not even seeing them in the first place.

Are you?

I agree with this philosophy in principle but thinking it and living it are two different things. What prevents me from living it is most likely fear, busy-ness, obliviousness, and probably a few other factors.

So how do you bring out your inner risk-taker? How do you leap at every chance that’s served up to you?

How do you make sure life and its special moments, its formidable experiences and it’s incredible moments don’t pass you by?

I really want to get better at this. But I could use some help, so do you have any suggestions for helping me get past this FOMO (fear of missing out)?

Leave a Reply

