Momentous Moments

25-05-2016 –  Day 146

Momentous Moments

momentsYesterday we were able to go exploring around Freycinet, Tasmania. We hiked, we climbed, we stopped and stared wide-mouthed at the spectacular beauty that is this incredible island.

Chris and I hiked for 3 hours around and to Wineglass Bay. It has been on my bucket list since I wrote some promo copy for a travel agent who was sending adventure tours there.  And it did not disappoint. The hike in to see it challenged, but the end result was sheer awe. All I could manage to eek out of my copywriter mouth was “WOW!” over and over and over again.

We also stopped at Honeymoon Bay to enjoy its splendor. And, you guessed it, more. “Wow”s.

When I saw this quote it pretty much summed up my day yesterday. I will never forget the majesty and the magic of these two spots here in Freycinet, I am not able to even begin to explain their beauty or what the day meant to me.

All I can say is that after my experience yesterday with Chris, I completely understand this quote and I’d have to say that I agree!

 

Leave a Reply

