What Irks You?

03.05.2016 – Day 124

What Irks You?

chewy

I hope you got a chuckle out of this. I sure did.

It also rang true. I’ll admit it, there are some things that just drive me up a wall and back down the other side.

Noisy eating is one of them. Eating when you’re on the phone another. Picking at yourself or chewing your nails, especially at the table, argh… drives me nuts! Walking in front of someone and not saying, “excuse me”, people who park in disabled parking spots, park across the sidewalk, smokers who toss cigarette butts out of the car, and not getting your meals delivered at the same time when dining out are a few of life’s little annoyances for me.

And don’t get me started on the expressions that are like nails on a blackboard for me… I want the phrase. “without further ado” stricken from our language. Where else do we use the word, “ado”? Nowhere! So why has this irritating phrase survived for so long? And, did I mention that my pet peeve is the expression, “pet peeve’? How can it be both? It’s either a “pet” suggesting that you care for it or it’s a “peeve”, something that’s annoying – not both.

So, what is it that makes your blood boil? What gestures or habits, phrases irritate the crap out of you? I’d love to know what irks other people. I can’t be the only one to have a list

 

Leave a Reply

