Word Power

23.03.2016 – Day 83

Word Power

charlotte

“With the right words, you can change the world.” While I agree, I also think that the right words are sometimes not enough. The right words coupled with the right actions certainly will.

We all need to be aware of the power of both, the power of words can have either a positive or negative effects. I for one, need to be more conscious of my words. I could also benefit from spending more time listening rather than speaking. I might just learn something in the process. The power of words is not limited to a select few. We all have power attached to our words. And we need to be conscious of the power that they weild.

We can all use words to change the world, even if it’s the world of only an individual. Let’s try to make an effort to be mindful of the effects of both our words and our actions on others. And let’s use their powers for good not evil.

I know I’m certainly going to try to be better at demonstrating more positive word power.

 

 

Leave a Reply

