We’ve Been Together Over 40 Years!

06.03.2016 – Day 66

We’ve Been Together Over 40 Years!

Wow. When I realised just how long this love affair of mine has been going on, I couldn’t believe it has been over 40 years. I’m almost ashamed to admit it.

We first met when I was about 12. I know many would think I was much too young to even consider an occasional dalliance at that age, let alone forge an intimate relationship from that point forward, but I did. And, I’ve never ever regretted it.

In fact, I can’t honestly remember a time when we weren’t together.I’ve relied on this lasting love to get me through a lot in my life. Like a good friend, my partner in crime has always been there to pick me up, accompany me on some activity, or reward me when I deserved it.

Wow, we’ve had forty years together. That’s four whole decades.They say that true love lasts forever. I wonder if this love of mine will last 40 more?

We’ll just have to wait and see!

 

 

coffee

 

What did you think I was talking about?

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

