What a Difference a Day Makes!

29.02.2016 – Day 60!!!

What a Difference a Day Makes!

Facebook

What a difference a day makes. Or, at least, it could if spent properly.

Today is leap day. It is a rare gift. Once every four years we get a whole extra 24 hours at our disposal, to use as we please.

We often complain that we haven’t enough time. We can’t get to something we’ve been wanting to do because our daily routine just doesn’t give us the room. We get frustrated that we run out of day before we run out of chores. And things, sometimes, incredibly important things, get left until the next day, or the next, or the next.

What will you do with your gift today, of today? How will you spend it? Will you get to something that’s been on your “to do” list for a while?  Will you do what you do with every other of the 365 days of the year? Will you make it special? Celebrate it? Or pay it no mind?

As for me, I slept in a little. I will spend some extra time with my husband today. I’ll also pitch some extra projects, send  a few notes to people I haven’t chatted with for a while, go to the gym and get an extra workout in. Then I’m going to settle on the lounge for a couple of hours and indulge in one of my guilty pleasures that keeps me connected to my North American roots and watch the Academy Awards broadcast, remembering the good times from past award show evenings shared with a friend who I miss dearly.

I’m keen to know how you will spend your leap day present, to know if a day can make a difference, so if you’re okay with sharing, please leave me a comment and tell me what you’re up to today with your 24 hour gift.

I hope that we can all enjoy this precious gift of extra time while we’ve got it.

 

Leave a Reply

