Can You Have More Than One Best Friend?

09.01.2016 – Day 9

Can You Have More Than One Best Friend?

best friend

I’m going to go on a limb and say, “Absolutely!”

I am wonderfully blessed to have a number of what I would consider “best” friends in my life. When you look around your friendship circle, you’ll find friends who play starring roles in your life and those who are more likely part of the growing ensemble. And they all have place in your heart.

Does there really have to be only one leading lady or man in each person’s friendship play?

No.

And, I’ll tell you why.

I like to think of “best” as being “best” at being a friend, rather than the best of those who are your friends.

If a best friend is defined as the minions have here, then, I am incredibly lucky to be blessed with a number of them. And, I’m sure many of you are too.

I don’t know about you, but I don’t know what I would do without them!

Leave a Reply

