Day 5 – Five Years of Blogging

It occurs to me, that I have now been blogging for five years. I began this blog to document my life change as I moved from Canada to Australia. I know I’ve ignored it for months at a time, but I have been maintaining it for almost five years. It serves as a great chronicle of the events and adventures, challenges and changes that have happened over that time.

I have a number of friends who also blog and with five years of experience behind me, I can strongly recommend the practice to anyone considering it.  Unlike dogs or kids, they don’t require daily attention, unless of course you want to.

I began with no idea of what I was going to include in this blog or how often, but Chris helped get me set up and even wrote the very first post and soon after that I wholly embraced the practice of blogging and haven’t looked back:

Leave a Reply

