Day 20 – Looking Forward to Looking Back

This next ten day series of posts will focus on looking forward. Plans, events, ideas, things that I’m looking forward to doing in both the short and longer terms.

First things first, milestone birthday means milestone party.

So we’re throwing what I hope to be a great time for everyone. I figured I’d fight getting older by reminiscing about being younger so we’re throwing a Linda’s turning 5 (oh) party, where for one evening we all get to dress, eat and act like kids again. The invite explains most of it, but i have a few surprises up my sleeve.

I’m especially looking forward to seeing everyone in costume. And, I promise, I’ll share the photos!

The only disappointing part is that there won’t be anyone in attendance from the first 45 years of my life and that saddens me more than you know. I’ll try not to dwell on it, but it’s the one thing I would change if I could. I would love to have my close friends and those family members still around to join in the fun because they’ve been such a huge part of these past 50 years and I miss them so much, but I know that’s not going to happen 😦

Leave a Reply

