Home sweet home

I know I haven’t blogged lately, but moving house and a pretty active social calendar has kept me busy.

Now, speaking of the new house. We are so happy to finally be in a home of our own. Yippee – no more renting. Home ownership just feels so much better. We love the house, and as you’d expect there are a few niggly little things that still have to be seen to, but for the most part, we’re moved in and it feels like home. We’re especially happy that it appears that we also have some great neighbours.

To everyone in Canada, I wish you could come by and share in this new milestone with Chris and I – it would mean so much to us to have you help warm our new home. And to all our friends and family here, we hope you’ll come for a visit soon.

Big hugs to all.

3 thoughts on “Home sweet home

  1. It’s surreal to think that my butt sat on that chair and the chair now lives in Sydney, Australia. It has a better travel schedule than I do! I hope you know how determined I am to visit you and Chris – it’s not a matter of if, but more like “when.”

    I also love how your home is a perfect blend of your old lives plus your new combined, entwined, complicated yet wonderful new life together.

    Congrats and save me a seat!

Leave a Reply

