Another Blog

I’ve given birth to yet another blog…metophorically, of course. You may have noticed that I haven’t been blogging much on here lately and that is true. I’ve been busy building yet another online presence at www.lindajohannesson.com.

ScreenHunter_13 Aug. 16 17.58

As many of you know, I’ve been looking for my next great career opportunity here in Sydney for the past few months. I’ve volunteered on committees,  joined associations, networked my tail off and formed various alliances, with existing practitioners along the way — some of these relationships have been incredibly rewarding (yes, Jen, I’m talkin’ ’bout you!) and others not so much. But, that’s life. You learn from every experience.

I was also lucky enought to have the opportunity to attend the IABC conference this year and, as usual, the ideas, people, insights and exchanges, led me to evaluate my efforts, create a new vision for my future and upon returning home, I began making decisions and taking actions to bring me closer to realizing it.

Two decisions were key – one I registered myself as a sole trader. In Canada, the equivalent is registering a business as a sole proprietor. The second was to create a business focused blog. I have since formed some new strategic alliances and while I continue to look for that great career job, I am comfortable with the entrepreneurial life and hope my future includes the best of both worlds. A big thanks goes out to all of you who have helped me along the way, especially Chris for your patience and support while I find where it is I fit.

Leave a Reply

