A Lovely Welcome Home

Chris was at his official book launch in Canberra on the same morning my flight touched down in Sydney. Not the best timing, but it couldn’t be helped. I wish I could have been with him to share this milestone experience., but, thankfully Beryl was. I took comfort in the fact that I was right there throughout the writing process.I know I’ve said this before, but Chris, I’m so very proud of you.

The book launch wasn’t the only celebration that day. My welcome home was not without it’s own  bells and whistles – actually, balloons, streamers, video messages, cards and flowers would be more accurate.

Honey, Thanks for a wonderful welcome home – I had a fabulous time away, but it’s good to be back home with you.

One thought on “A Lovely Welcome Home

Leave a Reply

