And, speaking of family…

I had the pleasure of attending my nephew’s select baseball tournament while I was in town.  It’s great to see baseball in full swing in Canada because I don’t see much of it here.  I’m proud to say that Christopher (pitcher and short stop) got MVP in his first game.

After spending a sunny afternoon in the ballpark, we made the airport Kelsey’s our post game dinner spot.  So, there we were, Christopher, Parker, Bess, Paul and even Kevin and Jenny…out for a summertime dinner on the patio….ahhh…baseball, patios, jet’s overhead and family….now, that’s the kind of summer I remember.

I’d love to share photos of the day, but have been asked to remove them. So while I don’t agree, I’ll comply and respect the request.

Thanks guys…it was wonderful to see you all… and Christopher, I’m very proud of you…keep it up.

Leave a Reply

