Friend’s families or families of friends

I’m at the age when I’m no longer just friends with the one person I originally formed the friendship with, but with their family instead.  Case in point, Marina. I originally met Marina back in college, yes that was over a quarter century ago. As you’d expect, our lives have gone through many changes since then.  She’s now married to a wonderful and warm-hearted man and has two lovely, each uniquely engaging children.  So, while Marina and I had some one-on-one time early in my trip, it was great to see the whole family and have some time to connect with the whole crew. Thanks for the love. Even though it was short, it was definitely SWEET!

Leave a Reply

