Only in Canada…..

There’s one thing that occurs in Canada that has yet to happen here. 

When I’m out and about in Canada…a shopping mall, walking the streets of Toronto or my old Brampton neighbourhood, in a restaurant……I actually run into people I know…..these are great unplanned, coincidental, cool reminders that I’ve met alot of people and made some great friends throughout my life.

Like last week, while shopping in Sears, I felt this tap on my back and who was it? None other than Jason…my friend and volleyball buddy.  The week before I bumped into Ran. It was great catching up with both these guys, but too short a visit on both counts.

It’s a nice feeling to be doing your daily round and run into people you know.  I’m sure this will happen in Sydney eventually. Until then, I’ll have to rely on visits to Toronto and Facebook to run into these people who have been a part of my life at some point in my past.

Leave a Reply

