Speaking of goldens….An Update on Mr. Briggs

I was happy to hear that Mr. Briggs has found himself a wonderful new home, with lot’s of room to roam around, parents that love him and a sister to play with. Those of you who know me personally, know that this was the single hardest part of this journey, but I feel so much better now knowing that he’s in a loving home.  I still miss him and always will, but at least I know he’s happy.

Golden Rescue pulled through for us once again and I can’t thank the good folks there enough. If you’re looking for a new charity to support or just feel that you’d like to make a one time Briggs-inspired donation to them…your support would be well appreciated and well used.

I thought I’d share the letter and some photos that I received from his new parents…..

          

 

Leave a Reply

