What I REALLY miss…

As I ponder my first trip back to Canada since the big move, I’m thinking about what I miss and it’s a lot less than I thought I would. 

I had written a whole list of things I thought I’d miss, but will write this one first, without referring back to it.  But I do miss: my family and friends, Mr. Briggs (sorry people but I think I miss him the most), stores open late, Costco, knowing my neighbours, bumping into people I know when I’m out, television, Friday night dinners at Bill and Bernie’s, Tim Horton’s coffee, driving on the right side of the road, writing my novel and entertaining at home.

I’m looking forward to getting my Canada fix, but I am so going to miss my baby.

Leave a Reply

