Get your back up!

A painful lesson learned.  Today I discovered that I’ve lost some important files.  So, let me reiterate the importance of backing up your files.  Back up. Back up often. Then, back up again.  I didn’t and it appears that I’ve lost my photo files for the past four, or so, years.  I guess that’s another reason for having a blog and updating it regularly, you have some photos preserved for posterity in a remote location.

So, I’m asking you a favour, if you have any electronic photos of us together, me, my old house, Mr. Briggs, or any other event, time, shared experience of us over the past few years, could you please send them on to me? I’d be so very gratefuul.  

I guess this little event might also cause me to relinquish my Geek status.  Live and learn!

Leave a Reply

