2007…WOW…what a ride…

Incredible anticipation, exhilarating highs, gut-wrenching lows, unexpected twists and turns, spectacular views, squeals of pleasure on the heels of screams of fear, all wrapped up in the feeling that it all happened far too fast.  That pretty much describes 2007 for me.  As I proudly step out of this roller coaster of a year, I’m happy I had the courage to take the ride, thankful that my loved ones were there to share it with me and  I’m certain, although not at any time soon, I’ll want to jump aboard another one at some point in the future.

As I begin 2008 I think a little time riding around on a gentle carousel or floating slowly down a lazy river might be a welcome reprieve.

Happy New Year.  I hope 2008 offers you a year full of amusements and that you enjoy whatever ride you choose to take this year.

Leave a Reply

