My first post

Thanksgiving Day 2007

Welcome to my blog, the working title is “A Broad Abroad, eh!” Thanks Marina for the name!

Thank you all for visiting.  Today I am thankful for the many blessings I have in my life….my wonderful family…my incredible friends…. my health… and especially for the love of my life, my Chris. 

He was kind enough to set up this blog to help us bridge the gap that will exist as I make the leap from my life here in Canada to my new one in Australia with him.  So, I guess I’m pretty thankful for technology too. What kind of “girl-geek” would I be if I didn’t give it a nod?

I will try my best to keep you all in-the-loop through this blog as this great Canadian Aussie adventure unfolds.

I might not post everyday, but I’ll be thinking about you all and anxiously awaiting a return home to see you, hear about the latest adventures in your lives and tell you about those happening with Chris and I. Hopefully at least some of this will happen over a Friday Night Cresthaven Dinner or a Timmies DoubleDouble…. 

I’ll post regularly and I invite you to check back here as often as you can. Please feel free to contribute as well. Maybe if we all do that it won’t seem like we’re so far away.

Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours and “thank you” for adding to the richness of my life…I cherish my relationships with each and every one of you.

2 thoughts on “My first post

  1. Wow, you really ARE a geek chick! I’m very impressed. Love the colour scheme, love the graphic, love the way you’ve already set up the categories and tags, love what you’ve written, but most of all I love you. Can’t wait to see how the story unfolds Babyface! 😉
    C
    xxxx

  2. Well, this really really makes it seem real. You really are going off to follow your heart while your (smart) head is leading the way as it usually does, being the pragmatist that you are.

    You know my thoughts on the love of one’s life — I think that’s miraculous. We often have close calls, when we think we’ve met the love of our life. I am a lucky one-now, this time. And you Linda, you held out for the real thing. Courage comes in many forms and this time its shaped like a tall, beautiful broad.

Leave a Reply

